Mysore - Reisverslag uit Mysore, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu Mysore - Reisverslag uit Mysore, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu

Mysore

Door: Bianka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianka

09 December 2010 | India, Mysore

Good evening,
I left Mysore this morning after having a good and interesting time there. Mysore is famous for silk production, sandalwood and jasmine. Further more you can visit the palace of the former maharajah which is incredible beautiful. When you walking through the palace you can still imagine beautiful dancer, people dressed in the most expensive cloth and jewelery and the best food ever.
It has a Koppel roof made of glass which was fabricated in England. The pillar in the big hall are colored blue and mirrors increase effect of space even more. The ceiling and walls is painted with pictures, the doors are made of sandalwood or silver and most special. Unfortunately I was not allowed to make photos...there I have to google to find some photos of it.
This morning I got up early and went to the Chamundi Hill which has a famous temple and a 5m high Nandi ( like a monster steer). You can also reach the top from the bottom via 1000 steps. The bus does not stop at the bottom of the hill therefore I went the 1000 steps down. During that I nearly had to give an old Indian man who was climbing up first aid, but in the end a bit of my water to drink did wonder. It was a lovely morning and you had a view on Mysore while you were walking down. Actually a very good way to start the day, if possible. At noon I took a bus to Cali-cut where I am now waiting for the night bus to go to Varkala beach. The bus trip was really one of the best I did so far. We were riding along the West Ghats ( nearly 2300m )through a national park. I saw a lot banana and coconut plantation and in the end on the other side of the mountains lots of tea plantation. By doing this, I also left the state Karnataka and entered Kerala.Calicut and what I have seen so far from Kerala seems very rich. Because I saw big beautiful houses and modern shops, furthermore I got the impression that I am in another country than India. It is really amazing and big change with Karnataka. I wonder if this is only the first impression, but we will see soon.
Good night and see you on the beach,
Bianka

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Bianka

Actief sinds 15 Sept. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 235
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26001

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 13 September 2015

Rishikesh

26 Juli 2014 - 07 September 2014

A place in heaven to join a yoga teacher training?

15 Juli 2013 - 05 Augustus 2013

Wandern auf der Via Francigena

26 September 2010 - 20 December 2010

The magic of India

Landen bezocht: