Back from the jungle- bus trip to Munnar - Reisverslag uit Munnar, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu Back from the jungle- bus trip to Munnar - Reisverslag uit Munnar, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu

Back from the jungle- bus trip to Munnar

Door: Bianka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianka

15 December 2010 | India, Munnar

Hello again,
Sorry to tell you that I did not see any big animals.. only footprints of tiger and tiger baby, elephants, deer, bissons... the blackbear we could not find.
Yesterday the walk started 5.30am and as only one man appared and we did not choose the way to the main gate of the national park I had to relaize what I am already was wondering about if I booked an illegal trip or not.. therefore the discount of 2000 IRS. Was maybe a bit naive to think that I got a private tour for that discount. Ok, but the guide was grown up in this village , has spent a lot of time in the jungle and he knows a lot of about the fauna and flora. He normaly works as a carrier. The load is about 100kg lying on his head, he told me. Regarding his personally weight of about 57kg, it seems heavy work for me.
He is only 29 years old, but when he gets older it wil be even more heavy. His father died 12 yeas ago and his mother does not work and as he is the oldest, he has to support the whole family.
The whole jungle walk was quite hard and nothing for a little princes. Because we had to walk up and down through the moutains and to bushwhack through the jungle. We walked through 1,5 m elephantgrass and you had to be carefull what to touch to get some hold because some trees or branches had thorns and I have some of these sitting now in my fingers.auauawaaa
For the leeches the guide brought some special socks to put on my calves, which avoided to get some on my skin. Once the guide remarked that I have some blood on my sweater and I had to chekc my arms A little wound close to my ellbow was bleeding. Apparently you had a leech there, he said and went to look for something in the jungle. He washed some root in the water and gave it to me. This is white ginger, he told me and cut it open. Please put it on the wound it will help to heal. Suddenly he he told me to stop and he was very sever looking. There is a big Snake.. a Cobra.. dont move! I got a bit scared, but I did not see anything ..and the snake was gone..
The night we spent at to the river lying on elephant grass and blanckets close to the campfire which suppose to keep us warm and wild animals away. It could not be more adventurous, I thought. Suddenly I listen to a strange noise and I imagiend it must be the blackbear coming.. But at that moment I realized this noise is only caused by Babu the guide who is snoring loud and hard..yes sometimes only our imagination can frighten us.. Tomorrow I have to leave to Cochin and on friday catch a train in the direction of mumbai. A direct train to mumbai takes 36 hours , but I want to split this and wish me one more day on the beach.
Take care,
Bianka

  • 16 December 2010 - 08:21

    Karin Coolen:

    Nou bianca ik kan niet zo goed engels lezen maar volgens mij bij je door een slang gebeten ik hoop dat het allemaal goed afloopt. Maar het zal er wel indrukwekkend zijn dat hele wildernis gedoe daar. Vele groeten en tot gauw weer in De Rips.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Bianka

Actief sinds 15 Sept. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 351
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26017

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 13 September 2015

Rishikesh

26 Juli 2014 - 07 September 2014

A place in heaven to join a yoga teacher training?

15 Juli 2013 - 05 Augustus 2013

Wandern auf der Via Francigena

26 September 2010 - 20 December 2010

The magic of India

Landen bezocht: