Vakalla to Alleppey - Reisverslag uit Alleppey, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu Vakalla to Alleppey - Reisverslag uit Alleppey, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu

Vakalla to Alleppey

Door: Bianka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianka

12 December 2010 | India, Alleppey

Hello again,
The beach of Vakalla is very nice, there are only a few cafe's and a lot of Indian people come here because it is also a holy place. It has been raining the days before I came and just when I arrived the sun was coming out..haha.. really that is what an English couple remarked during breakfast .. but still I only spent there one day to go further north to Alleppey. We were just siting in the train it started raining again. This year the weather in India is very unusual. Alleppey is the venice of India. In the hotel I spoke two German boys and we decided to do a kajak trip through the backwater together. Luckely the sun was shinhing the whole day! It was very nice, romantic, peaceful and relaxing.
Tomorrow Morning I will leave to Kumily which is in the moutains and a national park.
My days in India are finishing and I have to plan carefulkly otherwise I will miss my plane.. No, no I will be on time at the airport, but you never know in India.
Talk to you soon,
Bianka

  • 13 December 2010 - 08:03

    Edward:

    An amazing trip. What can I say more :-)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Bianka

Actief sinds 15 Sept. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 279
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26005

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 13 September 2015

Rishikesh

26 Juli 2014 - 07 September 2014

A place in heaven to join a yoga teacher training?

15 Juli 2013 - 05 Augustus 2013

Wandern auf der Via Francigena

26 September 2010 - 20 December 2010

The magic of India

Landen bezocht: