Yoga- a journey to yourself - Reisverslag uit Indore, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu Yoga- a journey to yourself - Reisverslag uit Indore, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu

Yoga- a journey to yourself

Door: Bianka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianka

19 Oktober 2010 | India, Indore

Hello again,
still in Indore at the yoga campus and enjoying my time here.
What happened the last few weeks?
I was expecting doing a lot of asanas, teaching them and learning...but it was more finding my access in a very spiritual way of life..with a lot of meditation, praying and try to understand the yoga philosophy behind it. This means reading the Gita which is actually the mental manual " the personal guide " for every Hindi also through all the yoga postures.
We got up at 5.30am and I fell like a brik in my bed at 10.30pm ( the first 4 days already at 9pm) but nowadays I have some times so much energy that I won' t like to go to bed at 10.30pm. We all got pain in our bodies from the asana and movements we do and every day it is in a different location I have never thought of. During class we sit on the floor in the easy posture and we all got problems with moving of our knees. I got advise that I should do some practice to strengthen my muscles around the knee and it is going all right now. Actually I got some compliments for the way I am going into some asanas and the teacher said that I have learned a lot since I follow yoga class. Of course my knowledge is very limited and the other girls who joining the class know far more than me. They all did Hatha yoga “the true yoga” and I only did astanga yoga which is not the ancient and true version of Yoga. Still funny is, that I have sometimes the better way to go into a Yoga posture and the teacher is really enthusiastic about it. Furthermore also for the teaching in class I did so far, I got good remarks from the guruji. Although we have to go beyond our mind and our EGO to become real a YOGI, I am quite happy with that.:) Of course, I have to learn a lot because during class we have to explain also the precautions and effects of each asana, correct the students, keep the flow up, motivate and talk friendly and loud enough….and more ..more little things. Since yesterday we have a new teacher who is focused on teaching technique. He only describes a few postures and tells how we should present it during class. For example, that we don’t bend to much into one posture if we have a beginner class otherwise student try to do the same and get frustrated because they can‘t do it in the beginning. He is very good and I like him.

Om shanti and talk to you soon!
Bianka

  • 19 Oktober 2010 - 16:42

    Esther:

    Dear Bianka,

    I can feel when i read your report that you are in an intense and special atmosphere. I love te read you reports and I hope to hear more from you in person once you are back. But you are far away now. Enjoy your stay until the last day. It must be very inspiring to be so near to the original tradition with people who really understand the spirit of yoga and live it!

    Love Esther

  • 19 Oktober 2010 - 18:45

    Jose Berkvens:

    Hello Bianca,
    I shall write you in English because you probably don't speak dutch anymore in India.
    You are getting back to your basics in this Yoga class. It must be a great experience. I admire you that you are doing this.
    Holland is wet and cold now so be glad you aren't here.
    Lots of luck with everything.
    Jose Berkvens Gemert


  • 20 Oktober 2010 - 06:59

    Daniela Vincenzi:

    Hello Bianka! I have read your messages about your trip wich sounds a really special experience. When you came back maybe you could teach yoga to me as well. Or I should better come there, right? Your trip on the train must have been a really good experience; I find that when you go so close to the life of the people of the country you visit, you can get even more then when visiting a famous monument (and staying the rest of the day 'trapped' in a turist bus!). I hope you will keep enjoing your time, a big hug. Daniela

  • 20 Oktober 2010 - 14:26

    Inge:

    Go Bianka Go Bianka Gogogogo Bianka. Ich habe keine Worte - aber warscheinlich brauchst du die jetzt auch nicht ;) Best thing you could do - and you did! Ich bin stolz auf dich!

    NAMASTE

  • 20 Oktober 2010 - 22:01

    Eva:

    Hoi Bianka,
    het is hartstikke leuk om je verhalen te lezen. Ik ben jaloers op je dat je daar kan zijn.
    geniet en werk hard.
    liefs

  • 21 Oktober 2010 - 19:31

    Verony V.d.Hulst:

    hoy bianca, fijn te lezen dat het goed met je gaat, en dat de yoga je goed doet....
    hier alles goed, cees heeft de map wel telaat ingeleverd, maar dit was voor hem niet duidelijk welke datum....
    Heel veel succes met je cursus.groetjes en liefs van Cees en verony

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Bianka

Actief sinds 15 Sept. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 316
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26006

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 13 September 2015

Rishikesh

26 Juli 2014 - 07 September 2014

A place in heaven to join a yoga teacher training?

15 Juli 2013 - 05 Augustus 2013

Wandern auf der Via Francigena

26 September 2010 - 20 December 2010

The magic of India

Landen bezocht: