Leaving Indore - Reisverslag uit Indore, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu Leaving Indore - Reisverslag uit Indore, India van Bianka Mueller - WaarBenJij.nu

Leaving Indore

Door: Bianka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianka

29 November 2010 | India, Indore

Hello again,
My excuses that I did not write for the last 5 weeks. I prepared a report 3 weeks ago, but the problems with internet started and I planed to put first new pictures on the website and than I will send the report. I am afraid due to these problems I did not manage to upload new photos.. Sorry.. but at least I gave you something to read yesterday and now. Thank you for your nice reactions on the website!
How is the weather in the Netherlands or Europe? Actually it is also getting cold and a lot of rain in the evening. You need a jacket otherwise you get cold or wet. Luckely uring the day the sun shines and it is about 20 degrees. Four weeks ago I got my Yoga teacher certificate, but I decided to go away for week traveling and come back to Indore to stay for another 3 weeks and join the yoga class for a second month. This was a good decission because I learned a lot more yoga posture which are partly so difficult that I have enough work for years to get perfect in these postures. Perfection in action is Yoga..says the guruji always.I also did a few times guide a whole yoga class and I really enjoyed it. The people who join the class are suffering from overweight and cant do difficult posture, but this makes it also more challenging to find the right postures for them. Anyway the yoga lesson in India are a lot different from what we participate in the Netherlands. I have to start here with 3 times OM chanting and than a short prayer in Hindi. We go further with loosening exercises, Asanas, Surya Namaskar, Relaxation, Pranayama ( breathing techniques), Meditation, Shavasana and again 3 times OM chanting.The people in India are so much connected with their traditions and by this it is possible to combine religion and spirituality with all; it is just an important part of their life.
We were invited for lunch or breakfast in the house of our meditation teacher and of one of the Indian Yoga therapy paricipant. They always present a lot to eat and the food is excellent.You will also find a little altar with pictures of Vishnu, spiritual guru's or other gods in their houses. Secondly you have to sit for making pictures with the whole family. It is a lot of fun.
The meditation lesson gives me a new approach to sit in silence and observe my thoughts. It was an intense experience for me and I am happy that I had the chance to learn a new way to meditate. To go in the position of observing yourself , feelings, thoughts, situations and emotions helps you to analyze, to clearify things and in the end to calm down. In the end very helpful for your daily life.

But these 3 weeks are already gone now and I will depart Indore for the last time this evening to go on a sleeper bus to Jagaon which is in Maharashtra and my start-point of my journey to the state of Karnataka. This is located at the Arabian Sea side, more in the South of India. If I have enough time I will go down to Mysore and and travel back to Mumbai along the coast side.
Hopefully the roads are better than during my last journey by bus. Because it was so bumpy in the bus that I had to hold me fast with one hand avoiding to fall out of the bed.The most comfortable way to travel in India is by train in the night, but tickets have to be booked far in advanced otherwise you dont get a sleeper or you have to sit the whole night. I am sure it will be ok tonight.

Talk to you soon.

Om shanti,shanti,shanti,
Goetjes, regards, Tschuess,

Bianka

  • 29 November 2010 - 08:15

    Verony:

    Hoy Bianca, nog 21 dagen en je geweldige reis met heel veel mooie ervaringen, indrukken en beelden tellen af. Als ik zie de temperatuur daar in India met nu in Nedeerland, dan is het een heel verschil. Hier kan er geschaatst worden. En Cees is als eenzame buurman een avond wezen bijpraten.......
    Bianc nog een hele fijne tijd, nu je aan het rondreizen bent.
    Groetjes van Cees en Verony

  • 30 November 2010 - 20:08

    Jose Berkvens:

    Hallo Bianca,

    Fijn te horen dat je reis zo'n onuitwisbare indruk op je maakt.
    De yoga-class daar volgen en zelf les geven moet helemaal fantastisch zijn.
    De yoga lessen op donderdag zijn de laatste tijd niet meer druk. Ze wachten allemaal op jouw terugkeer denk ik....
    Heel veel sukses .... geniet van deze unieke reis !
    Tot ziens
    Jose

  • 30 November 2010 - 23:24

    Eva:

    Hoi Bianka,

    heel erg boeiend.
    Goed teken dat je weken lang niets laat horen. Gewoon beleef het leven daar.
    Liefs
    Eva

  • 01 December 2010 - 10:46

    Edward:

    Hi Bianka, It is fun to read you stories about your trip in India. I have the feeling that when returning you will likely be a different Bianka. Time will learn :-). Enjoy your last days, as with all trips in the beginning the period looks endless but suddenly you realized that all the time already passed by and you have to get prepared for the return trip.
    Ciao Edward

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Bianka

Actief sinds 15 Sept. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 226
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26002

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 13 September 2015

Rishikesh

26 Juli 2014 - 07 September 2014

A place in heaven to join a yoga teacher training?

15 Juli 2013 - 05 Augustus 2013

Wandern auf der Via Francigena

26 September 2010 - 20 December 2010

The magic of India

Landen bezocht: